Kamei X1 body kit for possible molds? by MooCow
Started on: 12-30-2009 09:49 AM
Replies: 17
Last post by: Tha Driver on 01-03-2010 03:30 PM
MooCow

Feedback score:    (22)
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post12-30-2009 09:49 AM Click Here to See the Profile for MooCowSend a Private Message to MooCowDirect Link to This Post
Hey everyone just wanted to let you know that I have an almost complete Kamei X1 kit. I am missing the passenger side, side skirt.

I was looking at older post about this kit, and I see there was a lot of interest in the body kit. Also there was some interest in other making a mold from it. I have no glass experience, so I don't want to attempt making a mold as I am sure I would ruin the kit. However I am willing to possibly work with someone that wants to make molds. If that doesn't work out, then I guess I will just sell the kit if there is still interest in it. If I have to sell the kit I will have to look into if I want to ship it or not. I would really hate for the kit to break during shipping, especially since there are not that many kits around.

Overall the kit is in decent shape. Here are some pics, and you can see where there are a few cracks.

This is part of the side that bolts onto the front bumper

Here you can see he front nose has two spots where it broke off.

Thanks,

Ken~
IP: Logged
PFF
System Bot
DLCLK87GT

Feedback score:    (9)
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post12-30-2009 10:31 AM Click Here to See the Profile for DLCLK87GTSend a Private Message to DLCLK87GTDirect Link to This Post
pretty cool, and good find. I wonder how hard it would be to find the missing skirt or make a mirror image of the one you have? Anybody got a picture of it on a car?
MooCow

Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post12-30-2009 10:51 AM Click Here to See the Profile for MooCowSend a Private Message to MooCowDirect Link to This Post
Here are some pics of the kit: https://www.fiero.nl/forum/Forum4/HTML/041709.html