Potential build thread:f40 rival by Draco.R.Romanov
Started on: 01-30-2014 11:52 PM
Replies: 8 (2076 views)
Last post by: dematrix86gt on 02-02-2014 11:33 PM
Draco.R.Romanov

Feedback score: N/A
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post01-30-2014 11:52 PM Click Here to See the Profile for Draco.R.RomanovSend a Private Message to Draco.R.RomanovEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
Ok, so this is my first time on a forum and I'm also new to the fiero game. I am looking to start a project and am finally at a point in life where I can do that, but since I'm new to the whole deal and working on a limited budget I'm going to need all the help I can get. Here's my goal - I want to build a fiero that can come as close to the ferrari f40 as possible. Now I understand that this is a tall oder and that the fiero has some natural limitations but I feel with substantial work this could be accomplished. With my limited budget I plan on attacking this one piece at a time. Once I have selected a car I plan on chassis and body modifications first and powertrain work later when I have money to do it right. So my first thing I need help with is putting together a proper budget. I am looking forward to everyone's input both positive and negative. Any links to good sites for wheels or other parts are greatly appreciated. Lastly I want to state that I'm not trying to replicate the f40 only improve the fiero using the f40 as an influence.
IP: Logged
PFF
System Bot
RobertGT

Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post01-31-2014 01:59 AM Click Here to See the Profile for RobertGTSend a Private Message to RobertGTEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
Fast, cheap, reliable. Pick two. Ferrari picked the outliers. Limited budget means you can't. So pick two, no matter what, you'll never come close. Sorry man.
lateFormula

Feedback score: (2)
Leave feedback

Rate this member