Information on 4 speed manual by glwalker04
Started on: 04-11-2022 05:33 PM
Replies: 8 (693 views)
Last post by: edfiero on 04-28-2022 10:26 AM
glwalker04

Feedback score: N/A
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post04-11-2022 05:33 PM Click Here to See the Profile for glwalker04Send a Private Message to glwalker04Edit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
Hi all, I made this account just so I could post this question, I am in desperate need of some information on the transmission I have. I have the cheapo 1984 2M4 SE, this is my first ever project car and I'm still learning so if I make some obvious oversights that is why. My concern is that I cannot seem to find any information on the 4 speed manual in my car. I have tried everything I can think of. I looked up my car on a VIN decoder and it came up with nothing, I looked up the possible transmissions for my model and the only ones to come up are the Muncie 4-Speed (MY8) and the performance 4 speed Muncie with a higher gear ratio. I strongly doubt mine is the performance model, so I have been trying to find information on the Muncie 4 speed for the last 2 weeks with no luck. Even going to the manufacturer's website, Allison, doesn't give me anything. I am aware that I can try to look for the information plate on the transmission to find the serial number, but the transmission is caked in grease and I honestly have no idea where to look, especially on a transverse tranny. I need the information about the transmission so I can diagnose what is wrong with my clutch so any information is really valued. Any information about the spring assembly/slave cylinder would also be a huge help since I want to try to see if my clutch is spinning because there is too much pressure on the pressure plate.

Thank you
IP: Logged
PFF
System Bot
Patrick

Feedback score: (1)
Leave feedback

Total ratings: 464
Rate this member