Should i buy this fiero? by ThatDumby
Started on: 05-21-2024 03:47 PM
Replies: 27 (483 views)
Last post by: Additivewalnut on 06-18-2024 03:48 PM
ThatDumby

Feedback score: N/A
Leave feedback

Rate this member

Report this Post05-21-2024 03:47 PM Click Here to See the Profile for ThatDumbySend a Private Message to ThatDumbyEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
Im just wondering if this Fiero is a steal or is it a bad idea for me.

It’s a 1985 4 cylinder 4 speed with 54k miles. The inside is incredibly nice and the outside is fine enough. One big problem is that it’s been sitting since 1999. The guy says he was able to turn the engine over manually. He wants 1,350 for it and i think it’s a good idea. is there any other things i’d need to do besides brakes, fluids, and filters?

I’ve never worked on cars before but this is one of my favorites so i’m willing to learn 🙏🏼 Do you guys think it’s worth it?

IP: Logged
PFF
System Bot
olejoedad

Feedback score: (5)
Leave feedback

Total ratings: 206
Rate this member

Report this Post05-21-2024 04:14 PM Click Here to See the Profile for olejoedadSend a Private Message to olejoedadEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
You will learn a lot on this project....
82-T/A [At Work]

Feedback score: (1)
Leave feedback

Total ratings: 200
Rate this member

Report this Post05-21-2024 04:15 PM Click Here to See the Profile for 82-T/A [At Work]Send a Private Message to 82-T/A [At Work]Edit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post

Originally posted by ThatDumby:

Im just wondering if this Fiero is a steal or is it a bad idea for me.

It’s a 1985 4 cylinder 4 speed with 54k miles. The inside is incredibly nice and the outside is fine enough. One big problem is that it’s been sitting since 1999. The guy says he was able to turn the engine over manually. He wants 1,350 for it and i think it’s a good idea. is there any other things i’d need to do besides brakes, fluids, and filters?