Started on: 09-28-2019 10:29 PM
Replies: 4 (145 views)
Last post by: theogre on 09-30-2019 02:00 PM
Fiero Thomas

Feedback score:    (170)
Leave feedback

Total ratings: 125
Rate this member

Report this Post09-28-2019 10:29 PM Click Here to See the Profile for Fiero ThomasSend a Private Message to Fiero ThomasEdit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post
Got my new PC today. I went all out this time as I have been using the same PC for many years thought it was time for an upgrade.

Its an I7
16 gigs of ram
650 watt power supply
1660 GTX Video card
128gig ssd and a 1tb HDD

------------------
1987 Fiero GT T-Top
1988 Fiero Formula
2018 Ford Ecosport Ecoboost
2017 Kia Forte S

FieroNews
FieroNews Spare Tire Cover
FieroNews Windshield Banners
FieroNews Hoodies and T-Shirts

IP: Logged
PFF
System Bot
82-T/A [At Work]

Feedback score: (1)
Leave feedback

Total ratings: 200
Rate this member

Report this Post09-29-2019 12:59 AM Click Here to See the Profile for 82-T/A [At Work]Send a Private Message to 82-T/A [At Work]Edit/Delete MessageReply w/QuoteDirect Link to This Post

Originally posted by Fiero Thomas:

Got my new PC today. I went all out this time as I have been using the same PC for many years thought it was time for an upgrade.

Its an I7
16 gigs of ram
650 watt power supply
1660 GTX Video card
128gig ssd and a 1tb HDD

Is the goal to keep the OS on the SSD drive and everything else on the 1TB drive? I've got the same kind of set-up, and it's been pretty good over the years, but I do find occasionally, that I wished I had gone with a slightly larger primary hard drive. I think 256gb SSD would have been perfect. Most of the daily-use programs I'd prefer to have loaded on the SSD, and then everything else on the 1TB drive. Other than media, I'll also install 100s of games (which I never end up playing) on the other drive too.
theogre

Feedback score: N/A
Leave feedback

Total ratings: 572
Rate this member